MSRP
$439.00

Frigidaire Gallery 8,000 BTU Smart Room Air Conditioner with Wifi Control

FGRC1044T1

Product

Specifications

GENERAL SPECIFICATIONS

  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Quick Start Guide

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

Reviews

10,000 BTU Cool Connect™ Smart Room Air Conditioner with Wifi Control is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 965.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and I love the Eco setting! I've only had this a few weeks but I love the features and the unit cools down my apartments super fast. With the app I turn on the unit when I get out of the subway and by the time I get home, the apartment is cool. Plus, it is really modern and cool looking!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent AC Have a smaller version we bought about 2 years ago and love it. Got this one for another bigger room and it works so well! Love the WiFi and remote app feature
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner It really cools really quick I love it and great price too
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great but weather not warm enough yet. Love the look. But I haven't been able to use it yet because the weather is not warm enough yet.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to handle I bought it cuz I wanted something easy to use and I found the Frigidaire was exactly what I was looking for it I’m so happy that I can turn it oh or off from whatever I’m at and is working perfectly
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When it works, it's great (and slightly noisy) Aside from being a bit noisy (which is to be expected for an A/C of this size), it works well! I've had a few failures of various types, but Frigidaire customer support has been very helpful each time and was able to replace my broken unit. Currently have everything hooked up through Alexa, which is handy. Wish it were just a bit quieter and that I had the ability to control fan speed or mode with Alexa, but I'm still happy. Long as I can adjust the temperature from my app while away from home, all is good :).
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing some key features This is an excellent air conditioning unit, however, I purchased this unit specifically for the wifi connectivity and scheduling that were advertised. I was disappointed by the experience offered by the app. Scheduling is only seems to be available via a wizard which offers a limited number of choices on how you would like to schedule your AC. There is no ability to integrate the AC unit into any other control/automation systems, especially Google Home Assistant. There are a number of other small features missing and/or glitches in the app. For example, the app only seems to support landscape mode. In this regard the app feels rather incomplete. Due to the poor experience of the app, this AC for me does not offer much added value over a similar non-wifi connected appliance. I hope that this is improved over time, as the AC unit itself is great! It is extremely well designed, and it is very easy to maintain. For me, the addition of tactile buttons would have improved the design, since you cannot operate the controls easily in the dark or other situations where the buttons are not visible. I am a programmer/technology specialist, so my review is rather niche. I was looking for a unit that could integrate into a larger home automation system where I have sensors available to collect data and servers to make decisions on this data. If you are looking for a good AC unit and do not care about the app or wifi connectivity, I would suggest this or any non-wifi connected Frigidare appliance. If you are looking for the cutting edge, I would avoid this unit for now.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this Frigidaire AC unit! I’ve been using this unit for about a month and it’s great! The app that is used to control the unit while away recieved less than favorable reviews, but I’m not sure why... the app works perfectly for me!
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_926
  • loc_en_US, sid_FGRC1044T1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page