Congratulations, your account was created. Please check your email to verify your account and to see your registered products.

MSRP
$1,099.00

Frigidaire 20.4 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator

29 5/8" W x 31 3/4" D x 69" H
FFTR2021TW

20.4 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2063.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2063
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FFTR2021TW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire-ca
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Product
Also Available In
  1. black stainless steel
  2. stainless steel
  3. stainless steel
  4. black
  5. white

Features

Clear Dairy Bin

Clear Dairy Bin

Keep foods like butter, cheese and yogurt organized.

Same width.  More capacity.*

Same width. More capacity.*

With a 20 cu. ft. top freezer refrigerator, you can have a refrigerator that fits the same space as an 18 cu. ft. top freezer refrigerator, but get more capacity. *Compared to 18 cu. ft. top mount refrigerators.

Store-More™ Humidity-Controlled Crisper Drawers

Store-More™ Humidity-Controlled Crisper Drawers

Keep your fruits and vegetables fresh in our humidity-controlled crisper drawers.

1/2-Width Deli Drawer

1/2-Width Deli Drawer

Offers you another storage option that is conveniently located so you have easy access to foods such as deli meats and cheeses.

Store-More™ Gallon Door Shelf

Store-More™ Gallon Door Shelf

Door storage gives you room for larger items like a gallon of milk.

Full-Width Wire Freezer Shelf

Full-Width Wire Freezer Shelf

Gives you a way to organize items in your freezer better so you can find food quickly.

Reversible Door

Reversible Door

Door can be installed to open left or right based on your needs.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Frost Free: Yes
  • Annual Energy (kWH): 430
  • Condenser Type: Dynamic
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: 20 Cu. Ft.
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Controls

  • Controls: Electronic
  • Control Location: Top Center

Capacities

  • Fresh Food Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 17.5
  • Total Capacity - Cu. Ft.: 20.3
  • Freezer (Cu. Ft.): 5.16
  • Fresh Food Capacity (Cu Ft): 15.3
  • Freezer Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 7
  • Total Shelf Area (Sq. Ft.): 24.5

Weight and Dimensions

  • Product Weight (lbs): 220
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 220

Exterior Dimensions

  • Cabinet Height: 68-1/4"
  • Depth: 31 3/4"
  • Case Depth: 28-1/2"
  • Case Width: 29-5/8"
  • Depth (with Door 90° Open): 60"
  • Width: 29 5/8"
  • Height: 69"
  • Cabinet Depth (w/ Door): 32"
  • Cabinet Depth (w/Handle): 34-1/2"
  • Cabinet Height (w/Covers): 69"

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • CSA Certified: Yes

Freezer Specifications

  • Freezer Lighting: No
  • Fixed Freezer Shelves: 1 Full-Width Wire
  • Fixed Door Racks: 2 Full-Width White

Fresh Food

  • Lighting Design: Standard
  • Gallon Door Storage: 1
  • Fixed Door Racks: 3 Full-Width – White
  • Meat / Deli Drawer: Half-Width Deli
  • Crispers: 2 Clear
  • Sliding Shelves: 2 Full-Width Glass
  • Humidity Controls: 2
  • Dairy Compartment: Clear Dairy Door

Ice Maker

  • Ice Maker Type: IM-116
  • Ice Maker: Optional

Electrical Specifications

  • Minimum Circuit Required (Amps): 15A
  • Amps @ 120 Volts: 6
  • Connected Load (kW Rating) @ 120V: 0.72
  • Power Supply Connection Location: Right Rear Bottom
  • Voltage Rating: 120V 60Hz

Exterior Specifications

  • Door Stops: Yes
  • Rear Rollers: Yes
  • Door Style: UltraSoft™
  • Door Design: Short Door
  • Front Rollers: Static
  • Name Badge: Frigidaire
  • Cabinet Finish: Textured
  • Reversible Door: Yes

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

Feuille de spécifications du produit

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge! I bought this to replace my 17 yr old Frigidaire that started to get a little noisy but still worked. Go Frigidaire on making a long lasting product. Anyway this new one is a bit larger then the old one by 2 cu ft. I feel like it's much more then that though. I like the glass shelves and the humidity control for the crisper drawers is awesome my produce has been in there for over a week and a half and it is still fresh. The freezer has a shelf and a ton of space. It is so quiet I checked it a few times to make sure it was running. I Love this Fridge Thanks Frigidaire! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good refrigerator for the money This refrigerator is used in the kitchenette of our church and replaced a smaller refrigerator. So far it has been great. We purchased the refrigerator on sale. It has more features than other comparably priced models. The door compartments are large and easily hold large bottles of creamer. The glass shelves are easy to keep clean. The smooth handles on the doors are also easy to keep clean. Stays cold and operates quietly. The cord is very short so we needed to use an extension cord to reach the outlet located on the wall on the right side of the refrigerator. We did not purchase the optional ice maker. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from rerview While the refrigerator functions well from a cooling, noise standpoint, I am surprised at the build quality, For instance, there isn't even a cover for the inside light. The bulb hangs down and ad is easily bumped when putting cartons on the top shelf. I even made a service call because I thought it was missing upon delivery. Even the sales person thought this. The structural quality of all the drawers' are extremely cheaply made. The smaller drawer can't be switched from right to left,. There is no light in the freezer. Overall a cheaply made refrigerator. I would have happily paid more for better quality. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality refrigerator I bought this refrigerator at a small appliance store Rix Appliance(but nice one) in theneighboring town of Auburn, Al because my old one was crapping out it was a Fridgidare too had it a long time. This refrigerator is not bad for the money, although it doesn't have no features other than the ice maker it is a good quality refrigerator and blows like a breeze many compartments on the inside.The only con I have with this refrigerator is I wish the ice making tray was made more with a dip so you could just reach in ,and get the ice rather than reach up ,but I'm getting to it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying my fridge! I got my fridge a few weeks ago and other than a couple of things, I’m pleased with it. It’s the perfect size for us and good for what we need. There are 2 things that I believe can be worked on in the making of this fridge though. The rack in the freezer should be made with a sturdier metal to keep from sagging and the plastic bars on the door ledges have way too big of gaps that can’t keep the bottles held in. At times my tall narrow containers fall out on the floor when I open the door. Uggg Thank you for this opportunity to share. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value We bought this as an interim refridgerator- the one we had died but we weren’t ready to invest in something fancy when we might redo the kitchen in a few years and want something else. This one works great, has plenty of space, considering the size, and we got a great deal. Hundreds off what comparable units were! The only downsides are the plastic components- drawers and the bars that hold items in the door- are a bit chintzy, I won’t be surprised if they crack or break in the near future. Also, this unit is LOUD. I guess at least that lets me know it”s running. Otherwise, I am very happy with the purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tall and spacious I was replacing a refrigerator that was 27 years old I needed something similar that would fit in that space that had glass shelves. I don't care for wire shelves. I don't need all the fancy bells and whistles. Just a basic white fridge. Was able to upgrade to a 20 cubic foot. Fridge has all the essential features that I need with more space. It's taller so I can reach items in the fridge more comfortably. Skipped the ice maker because I didn't need it and I wanted more room in the freezer. My only complaint is that once in awhile there's a little knocking sound coming from the freezer like it's trying to make ice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loud and small We were looking for a top-freezer fridge and this seemed to fit the bill. However, once installed it was loud and the internal space not configured as we had hoped. Certainly, the model in the showrooom did not exhibit the noise this one does. We immediately had it serviced (ok experience) but were told that is how it is and how it operates. Sometimes it is Very loud while other times it is not. We were told that is the compressor working. Regarding the space, the bottom shelf is not useable In the back. We opted to put boxes of soda and Water cans to use the space. We would Not recommend this fridge to others [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Sitting waiting on repair man....out of box: doors misaligned. Also, in attempting to level...unlike other fridges, the "leveling wheels" in the front bounce up and down 1/2 inch i.e.: unless pressure is applied the wheel goes up and down, making it impossible for the shorter wheel (lower) to stay in place and therefore the unit rocks to and fro. Gonna ask repair person about that also when / if he gets here. Thus far, unit has NOT been noisey-which was a concern when purchasing Huge amount of space for a 30" fridge...seems like double that of our old 28" [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the fridge but read on We bought this fridge a year ago. We loved it no complaints perfect size as long as my 4 year old doesn’t use the barrier on the door shelves to close it. Fast forward to having it 3 days shy of a year and it breaks, two parts are broken luckily covered by warranty except one of those two parts is not in stock so we have been without our fridge for a month by the time the fridge will be fixed. My only suggestion is to get the extended warranty if your home owners warranty isn’t something you plan on extending. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks and runs great...doors are downside We bought this refrigerator about 2 months ago and it looks and runs great so far. We went with Frigidaire because we thought the name represented quality materials. We are really disappointed with the inside of the doors. The rail that holds in the bottles and jars of condiments is far too low and has popped off twice leaving a mess on the floor. I am truly surprised that this flaw was not rectified in the product testing phase. I have never experienced this issue with far older and cheaper refrigerators. In addition, there is a wire shelf in the freezer that is already sinking in the middle due to weight. For these reasons alone I unfortunately would not recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We purchased this refrigerator because it was a great buy for the size. This is an extra refrigerator that we use in the basement for cold drinks and extra space for the freezer. It is quiet and although it is larger than the one we replaced, it is actually appears to be smaller on the outside. The freezer space is huge! Much larger than our 27 year old still running refrigerator. The electric company was offering a $50 recycling offer and who knows how much time we had left on that old one. We should definitely save on our energy bill too! Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator, except....... A week or two after the fridge was delivered, the fan at the back of the freezer compartment (the evaporator fan) began making a very loud rumbling sound that could be heard throughout the entire house. We had a service tech come out to take a look. He pulled out the fan and was going to replace the motor, but he would have had to order it since he did not have one in his vehicle. Anyway, he re-installed the fan and it was magically quieter so it was decided to not order a new fan motor. Within a week or so, the noise was back. Though it's not quite as bad as before, it's still loud and I will be requesting another service call. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, pretty good. Bought this fridge the other day, works well, looks good for the money. It's hard to find a decent sized fridge that fits where it needs to go in between and under my cabinets and it fits that bill perfectly. It does its job the way it should. I'd give it 5 stars if not for the fact that the power cord is way too short. The outlet for my fridge is almost even with the top of the fridge and it doesn't reach, I ended up plugging it in next to the fridge in the outlet over the counter and it looks stupid. I know this isn't the most expensive or feature packed fridge on the market and I was aware of that when I bought it, I also realize copper is expensive... but come on, really?
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Modern replacement for old fridge I needed a new fridge similar to mine from 1998 that was slowing breaking down and leaking inside and filling the bottom. We got this one and it's similar in features BUT we've had a spike in our energy used according to the energy company. NOT happy about that. It's supposed to be better than an old-fridge don't you think? It is set at recommended setting but sure seems to turn on and run a lot. Also, the freezer shelf is wire and cannot be adjusted. I thought the listing showed a plexiglass shelf. I will be contacting the company about this issue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge. Exactly what I needed and wanted! We bought our fridge about three weeks ago after our old Whirlpool went out. We shopped around and looked at reviews and this was the best fridge at a great price. This Frigidaire is great. It opens to the left which I love and the fridge and freezer doors stay open while you’re putting away groceries. The last two refrigerators that I had, I had to prop the doors open or they would close on me while I was putting food away. This one has a lot of room especially in the door shelves and my vegetables and fruits stay fresh in the crisper drawers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT CONSIDER THIS REFRIGERATOR We purchased this Refrigerator in April 2018, it's been replaced once already and the replacement has had several service visits. 1. The Freezer doors are not aligned properly and the service techs can't fix it this causes the freezer door to randomly pop open when the refrigerator doors is closed. 2. The Ice Maker had to be replaced because the first one would not make ice. Once the tech removed it from the freeze he discovered a screw lodge in the mechanism that ejects the cube. 3. The bracket that holds the drawer to the bottom of the shelving has cracked and broken. If I were you I would look for another refrigerator to purchase [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving It We noticed our old refrigerator in our garage was not keeping our milk really cold so we decided to replace it. We went to Lowes and picked out this new Frigidaire. This is the first Frigidaire we have owned. It makes me wonder why we have never consider purchasing a Frigidaire before. I usually go with KitchenAid or Whirlpool or Maytag. This is a pretty refrigerator and appears to function well and is nicely designed. I don't think I could improve on its layout. Now only time will tell if its reliable and hopefully last more than 10 years. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this refrigerator May 2018. It was good for 3-4 weeks then in June it began to give a bad odor off from under the refrigerator. I found the tray (which can't be removed to clean) and there was water in it with a film on top. I am not sure this is where the bad odor is coming from. How do I clean it out? I liked the removable tray they used to have. It was easy to keep clean. The refrigerator was quiet when I first got it but it is noisier the longer I have it. RRRR noise, airplane noise and a bang. The bang was recently. Hopefully I can solve the bad odor problem. I have a warranty on the refrigerator from the appliance dealer so if anything major breaks it should be covered.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit noisey even for a refrigerator in the garage This refrigerator had all the features we were looking to have as an extra unit out in the garage. I didn't need an ice maker because we have an under the counter icemaker. But it makes an interesting noise like the ghost of an ice maker inside is trying to turn even though there isn't one. Maybe there's a switch somewhere to turn off. Also we found out afterwards there is no light in the freezer when you open the door so if we go out in the garage where there's not much light you can't see in the freezer other than that it's an awesome machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke in 3 months I wanted a refrigerator without ice maker, big enough for a family that cooks in house (and stores it afterwards). This Frigidaire FFTR2021TS was a good option, but it broke in less than 3 months. It took 3 days to get it fixed with hundreds of phone calls to find a servicing company that deals with warranties near Burbank, CA. It turned out that it was defective from factory (it was very noisy all these 3 months - now there's no noise). The only issue that I have now is that it is hard to find the optimal position of the thermostat to keep the temperature inside to not freeze in the back side, and to be reasonably cool in the rest of it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator! I am so happy I bought the refrigerator about a month ago. It keeps the freezer at 0 degrees F and the refrigerator at 37 degrees F. In the past I've had refrigerators that freeze my product but NOT THIS FRIDGE!!!! I am so thrilled. I also love the textured exterior because fingerprints don't show. The shelves glide in and out smoothly. I added the optional ice maker and love it! I talked with several appliance repair people and they recommended Frigidaire products since they don't break down very often. I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love the look and features Just a brand I have and always will trust. I still remember my family’s first Frigidaire, it was special because we were not part of the “middle class” and my mom a single mom got a better job and we were able to afford a brand new refrigerator and it was a Frigidaire. I kid you not that fridge grew up with me and several cousins getting yelled at to “keep the fridge door closed” and heck even saw my cousin’s kids well not mine though she came when mom brought the second one after many years. It is just a name and brand I will always trust. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I've had my new Frigidaire now for about 3 months. From the beginning, there are times when it is so quiet, I wonder if it is working; which it was and I like the quiet. Then other times, it is so noisy, that it sounds like an animal running through the mechanics of it. But my biggest concern is that every single time I close the refrigerator door, the freezer door opens up!! I put a fridge/freezer thermometer in the fridge and check it often, and many times the freezer temp is in the "danger zone". I'm not a happy Frigidaire owner!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base level fridge Replaced our dead garage fridge with this unit. Using an appliance thermometer, the recommended setting for the fridge hits right at a perfect 35F. Had to set the freezer a little colder than recommended to get 0F, but it readily stays at that setting. Many tall items stay in the door, but no space is high enough for a champagne bottle. No notable cold spots in the refrigerator (nothing freezes where it isn’t supposed to). Door seals are decent, but if you slam the fridge door hard - hey, we have kids! - the freezer can pop open. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Somewhat Disappointed We purchased this product because our refrigerator at home broke and we are planning on moving within the year. We did not want to spend too much on a new one, so went "middle of the road" and bought this one. I am disappointed in the quality of the lunchmeat/deli drawer as I'm always feeling like it might break with the slightest tug. Also, there is no light in the freezer, we need to use a flashlight when we are looking into the back. I think I may have purchases this one without checking the feature of having a light in the freezer, but then who thought it wouldn't have one...
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to have another Frigidaire I really like my new refrigerator. The Stainless Steel finish looks great in my kitchen. There is plenty of space in the freezer. I love the roll out glass shelves as it makes it easy to get items in the back. I do miss having a light in the freezer but most of the time I have a light on in the kitchen so I can still see what's in there. I like that the shelf on the door will accommodate a gallon of milk but I like the separate bins in my old Frigidaire better. The new model does run quieter then my old one. It's nice fridge. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awkward shelf placement I bought my refrigerator a couple of months ago. To get your bottled items (ie juice, milk), Brita pitcher to fit on a shelf, the other two shelves are REALLY small. Especially the shelf on the bottom. Most of the groceries on that shelf are wasted because I cannot see the shelf very well and forget the items are there. The ice maker in this freezer compared to my old, is really loud. When the fridge was delivered, the handles had to be switched and now they do not line up evenly. BIG DEAL to me! And the plastic covering placed on the fridge to protect it during shipment is difficult to remove. My old refrigerator was a Frigidaire top freezer and I love it. It actually got moved to the garage for an extra fridge after the kitchen remodel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice refrigerator, noise issues We've had this refrigerator for about 3 months now to replace a similar 15 year old Frigidaire. On the plus side, it is a nice size, more spacious and the stainless finish is much nicer, far fewer smudges and magnetic too. It keeps food at correct temperature. The negatives include no freezer light, not being able to move the shelves without having very small or large spacing, and worse of all is the noise it makes when it is running. In almost 60 years and alot of refrigerators, I have never had a louder one. I never noticed refrigerator noise like this before. So, overall, it is a good product for the price, but if you are noise sensitive, I would pass. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fan motor is extremely loud. This model seems very cheaply built. We had the same model for 16 years without a problem. That is why we bought this one thinking it would be as good. It's not. The fan motor is extremely loud, the shelves are cheaply made and the retainers on the door shelves allow smaller objects to slip out. Also, there is no way to level the refrigerator itself. The holes for the levelers are there but the leveling adjusters are no longer there. It's a fixed wheel. Very disappointed in this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2063
  • loc_en_CA, sid_FFTR2021TW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire-ca
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page