MSRP
$349.00

Frigidaire 70 Pint Capacity Dehumidifier

11-9/16" W x 24-7/16" D x 15-1/16" H
FFAP7033T1

Plug Type 5-15P

Plug Type 5-15P

Energy Star
Energy Star

Features

Improves Home Environment

Protects your home from mold and mildew caused by excess moisture – and helps eliminate bacteria in the air that can make breathing difficult.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our removable, washable filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

Effortless™ Humidity Control

Allows you to control the amount of humidity in your room for maximum comfort.

ENERGY STAR® Certified

Use less energy, reducing your energy usage and ultimately lowering your utility bills.

Effortless™ Automatic Shut Off

Unit shuts off automatically when the water tank is almost full.

Effortless™ Full Tank Alert System

Alerts you when your water tank nears capacity and it is time to empty the water bucket.

Effortless™ Continuous Drain Option

Continuously drains your dehumidifier – so you don’t have to empty the water bucket.

Front Loading Bucket with Carrying Handle and Splash Guard

Water bucket is conveniently located in the front of the unit for easy access, while the carry handle and splash guard make emptying your bucket hassle-free.

SpaceWise® Portable Design

Caster wheels and top and side handles make it easy to move your unit from room to room.

Low Temperature Operation

This unit is designed to operate at low temperatures down to 41 °F.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Gross Weight: 54
  • Net Weight: 46.5
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC Specifications

  • Noise Level dB (High): 51

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL

Controls

  • Auto Shut-Off: Yes
  • Control Location: Top Center
  • Control Type: Electronic

Performance

  • Dehumidification-Liters/Day: 33
  • Dehumidification -Pints/Day: 70

Electrical Specifications

  • Amps (Cool): 6.7
  • Horsepower (Cool): 1.00
  • Plug Type: 5-15P
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Watts (Cool): 745

AC

  • Air CFM (High): 182
  • Bucket Full Indication: Yes
  • Bucket Style: Front Pull Out
  • Container Capacity - Pints: 13.1
  • Continuous Drain Operation: Yes
  • Digital Humidity Readout: Yes
  • Fan Speed - Fan - General: 3
  • Filter Access: Rear
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Low Temperature Operation: Yes
  • Relative Humidity Range Manual: 35%-85%

Dimensions: Exterior

  • Height: 15-1/16"
  • Width: 11-9/16"
  • Depth: 24-7/16"

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Energy Guide

Reviews

FFAP7033T1 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 237.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! It works great. I hooked it up without a problem & my basement mustiness was gone in a few days. The bucket is not too heavy to empty even when it's full. (I'm 68 yrs old.) However, I haven't used the pump feature yet because I have to put the hose out the window & it would freeze up in the cold.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job. Bought my second one late this summer. Have 1 up stairs and 1 in basement.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and is relatively quiet. This unit maintains the 50% set point for a 26' X 50" basement with a moderate humidity problem. The unit is relatively quiet despite the fan set to run at high speed. The unit is efficient and runs for only short times to maintain the setpoint.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Just as I Hoped ! My old one would run and run and never shut off. this one Runs get's the job done Fast and turns off ! Great Unit !!!!!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dehumidifier Easily installed, good readout features, seems to be working properly, installed now for about 4 weeks.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked well for 1.5 yrs Well this model did last longer (1.5 yrs) than previous Frigidaire model (FAD704DWD) that this one replaced under warranty after failing at 1 year.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad pump on my dehumidifer I had to have the unit replaced because the drain pump died in a very short period of time.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I have had this about three months now. It works GREAT!! I bought the extra warranty on it, mainly because of all the problems people seem to be having with ALL makes and models of these things. Other than feeling like I was moving an adult body..(very HEAVY) this has been a GREAT dehumidifier! I set it at 35% in my dry basement, and dump the water twice a day in the summer. I have not hooked up the hose as yet, that would make it even easier. Buy with confidence, you won't be sorry!
Date published: 2018-11-26
  • y_2018, m_12, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFAP7033T1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire
;

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page