MSRP
$379.00

Frigidaire Gallery 8,000 BTU Smart Room Air Conditioner with Wifi Control

18-1/2" W x 16" D x 13-7/16" H
FGRC0844U1

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Energy Star
Energy Star
Product

Use your mobile device to download the app from a participating app store.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Window Width: 23" - 36"
  • Reconditioned:
  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • BrandFamilyFrigidaire: Yes
  • ProductLaunch: NA
  • Window Height: 14"
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Product Weight (lbs): 53
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 62
  • Annual Cost(.12 / kWH): 60
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire Gallery

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)
  • ETL Listed: No
  • NSF® Certified: No
  • CSA Listed:
  • ADA Compliant: No
  • UL Listed: Yes

Home Automation

  • WiFi Enabled: Yes

AC

  • Motor RPM (Low): 1310
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Rear Grill: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Air CFM (Med) - Frig: 208
  • Vents Closed: No
  • Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
  • Filter Type: Anti-Bacterial Mesh
  • Noise Level dB (Med): 56
  • Air Direction Control: 4-way
  • Motor RPM (Med): 1430
  • Clean Air Ionizer: Yes
  • Air CFM (High): 224
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • 24-Hour On/Off Timer: No
  • Low Voltage Start-up: Yes
  • Air CFM (Low): 185
  • Fan Auto: Yes
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Filter Access: Tilt-Out
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Noise Level dB (High): 58
  • Fan Speed - Fan - General: 3
  • Motor RPM (High): 1630
  • Charge - ozs: 16.23
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 55
  • Fan Speeds - Cool: 3

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Height: 13-7/16"

Accessories

  • Included Accessory: Pleated Quick Mount

Electrical Specifications

  • Watts (Cool): 665
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P
  • Amps (Cool): 5.9
  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Horsepower (Cool): 0.95

Exterior Dimensions

  • Depth: 16"
  • Height: 13-7/16"
  • Width: 18-1/2"

Performance

  • Performance Certification: AHAM
  • BTU (Cool): 8000
  • Dehumidification - Pints/Hr: 1.7
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 12
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 350
  • Combined Energy Efficiency Ratio: 12

Controls

  • Sleep Mode: Yes
  • Control Location: Center
  • Control Type: Electronic

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Wiring Diagram

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

Reviews

8,000 BTU Cool Connect™ Smart Room Air Conditioner with Wifi Control is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 613.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner; but clunky app Very visualizing appealing. Cools room evenly and maintains temperature quite consistently. However, the app is not very user-friendly.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools fast Been real impressed with the cooling power. Quiet too.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A/C Review I use it everyday. It hasn't broken yet. Seems to function quite efficiently too.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far!! I installed two of these in our overnight rental, Mountain Cabin 3 weeks ago. We have had trouble having having enough cool air on the third floor bedrooms in the past. We live in another state and the cabin HVAC is already controlled with a wi-fi thermostat. I LOVE it that I can control everything on these units with wi-fi from wherever, as long as I have internet service. with these units I can see what the temperature is in each room before a guest checks in and adjust accordingly. JG owner of Eagles Roost Cabin
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the a/c but the Frigidaire app is terrible I bought this a/c because of the smart feature.The a/c works great. The problem is the app is constantly down for maintenance. The point of me buying this was because of the app. Ridiculous. disappointing
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure Bought unit in August, but because our building replaced all windows, it was not installed until December. Once installed by professionals, it didn’t work. Called your company to report situation, and was sent instructions on cutting the cord, to start replacement process. However, the fan, which had been the problem suddenly began to work. However, we left for Florida for the winter and cannot report update. Will surely be in contact on our return to New York. Thanks for following up.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great AC Love this AC, It’s just a little noisy but great air conditioner.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love absolutely love it First off this is beautiful, yes beautiful. Who knew a AC can be beautiful right.... now as per function what can I say.... PERFECT!!!!! cool the air within minutes. Honestly can’t even describe it..just purchase it and you won’t regret it at alll......
Date published: 2018-12-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_613
  • loc_en_US, sid_FGRC0844U1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page