Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

15-23/32" W x 15-23/32" D x 12-3/4" H
FFRE0533U1

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Energy Star
Energy Star

Features

ENERGY STAR® Certified

Use less energy than standard air conditioners reducing your energy usage, and ultimately lowering your utility bills.

Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer

Customize times to fit your schedule for immediate comfort when you get home. The built in timer allows you to preset the unit to turn on and off in half hour increments.

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Remote Control

Allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Design Optional Side Panels

With the Adjustable Side Panels, the side panels will extend to best fit your window.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Clean Filter Alert

Alert notifies you when your filter needs to be cleaned so you don't have to keep track of it yourself.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height: 13-1/4"
  • Window Width: 22 - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 44
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 52
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC

  • Fan Speeds - Cool: 3
  • Fan Speed - Fan - General: 3
  • Low Voltage Start-up: Yes
  • Energy Saver: Yes
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Air CFM (High): 147
  • Air Direction Control: 6-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 1300
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 51
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Side Slide-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Rear Grill: No
  • Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount
  • Charge - ozs: 12.87

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 15-23/32"
  • Cut-Out Height: 12-3/4"

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 5000
  • Dehumidification - Pints/Hr: 1.4
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 150
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 12.4
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

AC Specifications

  • Motor RPM (High): 1450
  • Motor RPM (Low): 1300

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 3.7
  • Watts (Cool): 420
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 12-3/4"
  • Width: 15-23/32"
  • Depth: 15-23/32"

Controls

  • Control Location: Bottom Left Side
  • Sleep Mode: No
  • Control Type: Electronic

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: Yes
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Installation Instructions

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

Reviews

FFRE0533U1 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Works wonderful. Cools our entire living and dining room. Quiet and efficient. Very happy!!!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, modern design. Ice cold air! I love this AC unit. I use it to cool a 300 square foot RV. It keeps the whole place comfortably cool.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT WORKS GREAT AND I LOVE IT HOW IT HAS A REMOTE CONTROL FOR CHANGING THE TEMPERATURE OF THE UNIT. THANK YOU
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools my bedroom quickly This unit has been a lifesaver this summer. I live on the 2nd floor of an apartment building that doesn't have air conditioning. The unit cools my bedroom down very, very quickly. It blows impressively icy cold air if I set the temperature around 70 degrees. It isn't loud, but it isn't super quiet either. The noise is a pleasant "white noise" in the background, at least to me. My electric bill went up only slightly when I started using this product. I'm talking between $5 and $10. I have nothing but good things to say about it.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Purchase Bought this ac a few weeks ago and very happy so far with all the features. Purchased off amazon and arrived 2 days prior to expected arrival. Easy installation, box included everything!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! Cools off my bedroom in minutes , mounted in window way a cross room. I
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I'm so glad I made this purchase. The most quite unit I ever brought in June
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent device High setting does not really generate enough cool for an open space
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2019, m_1, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFRE0533U1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page