MSRP
$129.00

Frigidaire 5,000 BTU Window-Mounted Room Air Conditioner

16-1/16" W x 16-7/32" D x 11-7/8" H
FFRA0511U1

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Quick Cool & Quick Warm

When you need to cool down quickly or warm up faster, use the quick cool/warm mode to speed up the fan.

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

SpaceWise® Adjustable Design Optional Side Panels

With the Adjustable Side Panels, the side panels will extend to best fit your window.

Power Cord

Comes with an extra long three-prong cord — makes extension cords unnecessary.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Window Height: 14.5"
  • Window Width: 23" - 36"
  • Product Weight (lbs): 41
  • Shipping Weight (lbs): 49
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Window Mounted
  • Collection: Frigidaire

AC

  • Fan Speeds - Cool: 2
  • Fan Speed - Fan - General: 2
  • Low Voltage Start-up: Yes
  • Energy Saver: No
  • Filter Check: No
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Remote Control: No
  • Air CFM (High): 147
  • Motor RPM (High): 1530
  • Motor RPM (Low): 1310
  • Air Direction Control: 2-Way
  • Noise Level dB (High): 55
  • Noise Level dB (Low): 51
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Exhaust Vent: No
  • Vents Closed: Yes
  • Filter Access: Side Slide-Out
  • Slide-Out Chassis: No
  • Cabinet Louvers: Yes
  • Rear Grill: No
  • Window Mounting Kit: Pleated Quick Mount

Cut-Out Dimensions

  • Cut-Out Width: 16-1/16"
  • Cut-Out Height: 11-7/8"

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 5000
  • Dehumidification - Pints/Hr: 1.6
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 150
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 11.1
  • Performance Certification: AHAM

AC Specifications

  • Charge (ozs): 10.23

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 4
  • Watts (Cool): 450
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Exterior Dimensions

  • Height: 11-7/8"
  • Width: 16-1/16"
  • Depth: 16-7/32"

Controls

  • Control Location: Bottom Left Side
  • Sleep Mode: No
  • Control Type: Mechanical

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Installation Instructions

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Instrucciones de instalación

Guide d'utilisation complet

Instructions d'installation

Reviews

FFRA0511U1 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cold air conditioner I bought this when my ac went out on the house 2 weeks ago it really helped cool the house off and now it's in my room for night one ac it is amazing and keeps my room so cold a penguin could live in there
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine After owning two different Haier units (the window unit cooled fine) both eventually brokw. The window unit lost its motor, and the indoor stand alone unit never did really cool. The window unit cooled well but was noisy. This little machine is a VAST improvement over either Haier. It is quiet. It does not get hot on the outside. It is cool to the touch, if you can believe that. And it cools my little bedroom in about ten minutes. I love it. It has changed my life.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit keeps our bedroom comfy, simple uncomplicated controls, easily accessible filter, very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I brought this a month ago and happy with the purchase
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooling capabilities This unit keeps my room nice and cool for the summer
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Bought this after my old one quit. This ac is quite and works great.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great air conditioner Bought this little guy for the hot summer weather and works like a champ. It says it heats up one room but I've used it for a 889sq foot apartment and it keeps the whole place cool.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! My boyfriend and I purchased two. We had a heat wave back in July and all ac stores around our town were sold out. I bought the last two in the whole store. When friends said 5000 is not going to do much for my whole house (April. 700’ apartment), they were wrong!!! With the help of a couple of fans distributing the cool air everywhere, the house stayed cool in a few hours and on for the whole week, felt like spring in there!! Electric bill went up only $20 that month, that’s it!! Very economic. I highly recommend to everyone. No tech problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2019, m_1, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFRA0511U1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page