MSRP
$399.00

Frigidaire 8,000 BTU Portable Room Air Conditioner

18-11/16" W x 15-3/16" D x 27-14/16" H
FFPA0822U1

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Plug Type LCDI 5-15P

Features

Effortless™ Temperature Control

Our air conditioners maintain the preset room temperature, so you will remain comfortable at all times.

SpaceWise® Portable Design

Wheels allow you to easily move the air conditioner from room to room, providing cool air when and where you need.

Ready-Select® Controls

Easily select options with the touch of a button.

Remote Control

Allows you to precisely control the temperature and fan speed from across the room.

Effortless™ Clean Filter

Our antibacterial filter reduces bacteria, room odors and other airborne particles for a healthier, more comfortable environment.

Multi-Speed Fan

Features three different fan speeds, for more cooling flexibility.

Sleep Mode

Maximum comfort throughout the evening hours with the added benefit of energy savings. With Sleep Mode, the temperature gradually increases a few degrees over the evening.

Programmable 24-Hour On/Off Timer

Customize times to fit your schedule for immediate comfort when you get home. The built in timer allows you to preset the unit to turn on and off in half hour increments.

Effortless™ Restart

Automatically resumes operating at its previous settings when power is restored to your unit.

Specifications

General Specifications

  • Warranty: 1 Year Full/5 Year Sealed System
  • Refrigerant: R410a
  • Net Weight: 62.3
  • Gross Weight: 73.9
  • Power Type: Electric
  • Size: N/A
  • Installation Type: Free-Standing
  • Collection: Frigidaire

Controls

  • Control Location: Top of Unit
  • Sleep Mode: Yes

Certifications & Approvals

  • ENERGY STAR® Certified: No
  • Safety Certification: UL/CUL (SA11087)

Dimensions: Exterior

  • Width: 18-11/16"
  • Height: 27-14/16"
  • Depth: 15-3/16"

AC

  • Fan Speeds - Cool: 3
  • Fan Speed - Fan - General: 3
  • Low Voltage Start-up: Yes
  • Energy Saver: No
  • Filter Check: Yes
  • Clean Air Ionizer: No
  • Remote Control: Full Function
  • Air CFM (High): 241
  • Motor RPM (High): 620
  • Motor RPM (Low): 480
  • Air Direction Control: Manual
  • Noise Level dB (High): 51
  • Exhaust Vent: Yes
  • Filter Access: Rear
  • Exhaust Hose: Single Hose

Performance

  • BTU (Cool): 8000
  • Dehumidification - Pints/Hr: 2.5
  • Cool Area (Sq. Ft.): 350
  • Energy Efficiency Ratio: 9.0
  • Performance Certification: ASHRAE

AC Specifications

  • Motor RPM (Med): 550
  • Fresh Air: No
  • Vents Closed: No
  • Charge (ozs): 9.2
  • Dry Mode:

Electrical Specifications

  • Voltage Rating: 115V 60Hz
  • Amps (Cool): 7.8
  • Watts (Cool): 920
  • Power Cord Length: 6' (6-1/2')
  • Plug Type: LCDI 5-15P

Accessories

  • Unique Accessory Available: Air Discharge Hose & Window Kit

Guides & Manuals

Complete Owner's Guide

Product Specifications Sheet

Energy Guide

Propietario completa Guía

Guide d'utilisation complet

Reviews

FFPA0822U1 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great for my bedroom, although the unit is large and takes up space. I have to cover up the lights on the top of the unit with black tape or they light up the entire room at night. Cools the room nicely. Great remote control with lighted screen.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Nice portable unit that works well. Setup was moderately easy and the unit is simple to operate. You do need access to a window or air source, and it produces water while working, so you’ll need a catch bucket or run the hose outside. I’m very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this AC unit
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Appliance I love this . Bought it because HOA wont allow window units
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid design. Working well. I know Frigidaire from my childhood.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit This portable AC works well in our computer room. It is quieter and is steadier in maintaining the temperature than a previous Sunpentown AC. I've grown to like Frigidaire's products as they work well and are dependable.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quiet and all functions seam to work properly I use it in a camper 28×6.5 after the sun goes down it does better but it's in the shade and no more than 80 degrees.But if it's above 80 degrees and even in shade really is not very cool.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for 300 sq. ft bedroom. I appreciate the sleek white design with remote control option.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I am very happy with this Frigidaire 8000 btu portable. It has been a relief for the heat. I love it.
Date published: 2018-10-11
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_FFPA0822U1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_frigidaire

This product has been successfully added to your cart! « Go back to product page